ASAP Rocky Stops Concert After Fan Steals His Cap

ASAP Rocky Pleads Guilty To Attempted Grand LarcenyHarlem, New Yorker A$AP Rocky is known for his music just as much as his sense of fashion.

Those worlds clashed yesterday, according to a fan-video shot in Dortmund, Germany. Rocky and his A$AP Mob were performing A$AP Ferg’s “Work (Remix),” when Rocky addressed the crowd.

During the dialogue,  a fan is believed to have taken the Polo Grounds/RCA Records artist’s “back in the day” Supreme cap from his head.

“Who took my shit?” A$AP asked the crowd. “I came to party with y’all, give me my hat so I can [continue]. That’s a one-of-a-kind hat,” he added. “We ain’t gonna fuck you up, just give me my shit back.” Watching one fan exit, A$AP told security with his microphone, “Yo, stop that guy over there from leavin’…don’t let nobody leave.” The hat  did not get returned to the stage.

Rocky engaged the crowd with a final warning, “It’s either that, or I ain’t partyin’ in this mothafucka anymore.” The requests and warnings continued, until a promoter translated it to the German crowd. The crowd chanted “bring it back” to no avail.”Nobody know nothin’, huh?” asked A$AP.

Moments later, a frustrated A$AP said, “Germany, it’s been good. Thank you; I’m out this bitch. Peace!” The rapper exited the stage and left, according to the video.

Leave a comment